MI Abaga releases Sixth Studio Album “The Guy” 

-O. Adejo

Jude Abaga, popularly known as MI Abaga, has released his debut album, “The Guy.” The 12-track album is the legendary rapper’s sixth studio album. It is a follow-up to MI’s earlier-released collaborative project, “Behold the Lamb” with rappers Blaqbonez, Loose Kaynon, and A-Q released in July. 

The Guy is a hip hop album with Afropop, Amapiano, and Highlife influences. The album covers topics like legacy, mental health, masculinity, and romance. Speaking about the album, MI Abaga told Apple Music that, “The album is a statement that no matter what is happening around you, you can make it through and achieve great things.”

Nas, the legendary American rapper, appears on the album, as do Olamide, Duncan Mighty, Wande Coal, The Cavemen, and Phyno.

MI was also reunited with his “Choc Boiz,” which included Ice Prince Zamani and Jesse Jagz. Lord Vino, Ossie Grace, Tomi Owo, and Chillz are among the other guest artists on the album. 

The album was preceded by two singles: “Daddy,” featuring Chillz, was released in March, and “The Guy,” which also serves as the album’s title, was released in July.

Chopstixx, G Plus Chang, and MI Abaga handled the majority of the album’s production duties with contributions from Tempoe, Jesse Jagz, and Masterkraft.

The Guy is available for streaming on all major platforms.


Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.