Osun Election: APC forms 86-member campaign council

-O. Adejo

Ahead of the Osun governorship election, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted an 86-member national campaign council.

This was contained in a statement issued in Abuja by APC national chairman Abdullahi Adamu and secretary Iyiola Omisore.

The council is chaired by Lagos Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, with Kano Governor Abdullahi Ganduje serving as a co-chair. Governors Abubakar Sani Bello, Abubakar Atiku, Abubakar Badaru, Nasir El-Rufai, and Kayode Fayemi also serve as co-chairs of the council.

Governors Babagana Zulum, Yahaya Bello, Inuwa Yahaya, Aminu Masari, Abdulrahaman AbdulRazaq, and Abdullahi Sule are also co-chairs.

The council also includes Governors Rotimi Akeredolu, Dapo Abiodun, Hope Uzodinma, Simeon Lalong, Mai Mala Buni, and Dave Umahi. Governors Ben Ayade and Mohammed Matawalle round out the list. There is also House of Representatives Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila and Senate President Ahmad Lawan.

Mr Adamu will officially inaugurate the council on Thursday. Governor Gboyega Oyetola is the APC candidate for the Osun governorship election. The election will hold on July 16.

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.