President Tinubu Makes Changes to Ministerial Nominee List

President Bola Tinubu has made revisions to the ministerial nominee list, removing Maryam Shetty from Kano, North, and appointing Festus Keyamo, Dr Maigari Mahmud, and one other candidate. The announcement was made during Friday’s plenary session when Senate President Godswill Akpabio read out a letter from the President.

According to the letter, Mariga Mahmud is set to replace Dr. Shetty as a ministerial nominee from Kano State, while Festus Keyamo is nominated from Delta State and Mariga Mahmoud from Kano State.

Dr. Maryam Shetty was dropped from the Kano State nominees list without a given reason.

The new additions bring the total number of Ministerial Nominees to 48.

Post navigation