Show Dem Camp Release Album Palmwine Music 3

-O. Adejo

Nigerian rap duo, Show Dem Camp, have released their highly anticipated album, Palmwine Music 3. It is the rap duo’s tenth effort and the fourth in the Palmwine music series.

Tems, Oxlade, Ladipoe, BOJ, Victony, Ghanaian rapper M.anifest, and a host of other artists appear on the album’s 17 tracks. Their long-time producer Spax led the production team alongside, T.U.C, Efe Jazz, and Nsikak David.

Show Dem Camp have established themselves as Nigerian rap royalty over the last decade, able to glide through numerous genres and eras. The Palmwine Music series, which they started in 2017, opened up a new chapter for the rap trio by offering an opportunity for them to transition from the hardcore rap braggadocio they displayed on their previous albums to a more carefree, radio-friendly sort of music. 

Palmwine Music 3 is the concluding instalment in the palmwine series. The project’s main theme revolves around love and relationships. In a statement to Apple Music, Tec (one half of the group) stated that because this was the final one, it was vital to focus on things that were important to them, which were mostly friendship, family, a partner, or children. They enlisted some of the top Afrobeats sensations and alternative musicians for this instalment to create an experience of delightful music.

You can stream Palmwine Music 3 here

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.