Young Player of the Year -Phil Foden claims award

-Ikenna Okafor

Phil Foden has won the Premier League Young Player of the Year award for the second season in a row.

His fine form was enough to see off a host of England team-mates including Liverpool star Trent Alexander-Arnold, Chelsea’s Mason Mount and West Ham midfielder Declan Rice.

Also making the shortlist were Arsenal pair Aaron Ramsdale and Bukayo Saka, and Crystal Palace duo Conor Gallagher and Tyrick Mitchell.

‘I am very proud to have won this award for a second season in a row,’ Foden said after winning the fan vote.

The 21-year-old has played a crucial part for Pep Guardiola’s side as they look to retain the Premier League title on Sunday.

He has matched his goal contribution return of last season with nine goals and five assists to his name, with just one game left to play against Aston Villa.

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.